Two Photographs Summary

Diana's blossoming romance with Dodi sees them return to the south of France, getting to know each other on an idyllic cruise away from prying eyes. Or so they think: what they don't realise is that there's a photographer in pursuit. Soon, an intimate image of the couple becomes a global tabloid sensation, threatening to derail Diana's planned trip to Bosnia as part of her campaign against landmines. In Balmoral, meanwhile, Prince Charles's private secretary senses an opening: he will respond to Diana's tabloid photo with a staged family photo of Charles and his sons.

The Crown Season 6 Episodes...

The Crown Show Summary

The Crown traces the life of Queen Elizabeth II from her wedding in 1947 through to the present day. The first season portrays the Queen in the early part of her reign, depicts events up to 1955, with Winston Churchill resigning as Prime Minister and the Queen's sister Princess Margaret deciding not to marry Peter Townsend. The second season covers the Suez Crisis in 1956 leading to the retirement of the Queen's second Prime Minister Anthony Eden, and her third Prime Minister Harold Macmillan in 1963 following the Profumo affair political scandal, and the birth of Prince Edward in 1964.

Season three covers the time period between 1964 and 1977, beginning with Harold Wilson's election as prime minister and ending with the Silver Jubilee of Elizabeth II. The third season also introduces Camilla Shand, who will be more prominent in the fourth season, set during Margaret Thatcher's premiership.

As the 1970s are drawing to a close, Queen Elizabeth and her family find themselves preoccupied with safeguarding the line of succession by securing an appropriate bride for Prince Charles, who is still unmarried at 30.

**NOTE: Even though Netflix releases all episodes of The Crown on one day, they are portrayed on the TV Calendar as airing one episode a day, for ease of visualisation.

Premium Upgrade
Share Visit
Share Visit