Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend Summary

Three days before her wedding to Prince Frederick, Kimmy discovers a book tucked inside Jan S. Port that had been checked out of a junior high school library six years after she was kidnapped. She confronts Reverend Wayne, who reveals the existence of a second bunker in West Virginia. Kimmy and Titus set out to free the women. Titus has a movie to shoot, so Jacqueline attempts to stall and cover for him until he gets to set. Lillian persuades Frederick to learn some life lessons before he ties the knot.

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 5 Episodes...

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Show Summary

After 15 years of living in a cult, the unbreakable and wide-eyed Kimmy is rescued along with three other women, causing a national sensation that culminates with an appearance on the "Today" show. Before getting back on the bus to Indiana, however, Kimmy decides it's time to reclaim her life. Armed with just a backpack, light-up sneakers, a couple way-past-due library books and a big wad of rescue-fund cash, she's ready to take on New York City.

It's easily the best time of Kimmy's life and she makes a spontaneous decision to rent a room from Titus, a wannabe Broadway actor who makes a living as a robot in Times Square. Motivated to start moving forward, Kimmy gets a job as a nanny for an Upper East Side family and it quickly becomes clear to her that money and status aren't synonymous with happiness (or even sanity). Determined to have a romance and take advantage of everything life has to offer, Kimmy is using her optimistic spirit to finally start having all kinds of adventures in a world she never knew existed.

**NOTE: Even though Netflix releases all episodes of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on one day, they are portrayed on the TV Calendar as airing one episode a day, for ease of visualisation.

Premium Upgrade
Share Visit
Share Visit