Keep Your Knife Bright Summary

Following the death of Henry VIII, his three children; Mary, Elizabeth and Edward are now pawns in a dangerous game as the English court is plunged into a race for control of the new England they find themselves in. With Spain circling, the nine-year-old Edward takes the throne, with his uncle, the Duke of Somerset, becoming both mentor, and representative as Lord Protector. As de facto king, Somerset, along with his oldest friend John Dudley, try to secure a victory in Scotland to secure the new king's reputation. Meanwhile, the Lord Protector's brother - Thomas Seymour - pursues a different route to power; the Queen Dowager Catherine Parr... who has just taken the Princess Elizabeth into her home. Elizabeth is unsure who to trust, but is quickly enamoured with the charming Thomas, imagining him a possible husband, little knowing he is on his way to becoming her stepfather.

Becoming Elizabeth Season 1 Episodes...

Becoming Elizabeth Show Summary

Becoming Elizabeth focuses on young Elizabeth Tudor, an orphaned teenager who became involved in the political and sexual politics of the court of England during her journey to obtain the crown.

Premium Upgrade
Share Visit
Share Visit