Abandoned and entrusted to a Kentucky orphanage in the late 1950s, a young Beth Harmon discovers an astonishing talent for chess while developing an addiction to tranquilizers provided by the state as a sedative for the children. Haunted by her personal demons and fueled by a cocktail of narcotics and obsession, Beth transforms into an impressively skilled and glamorous outcast while determined to conquer the traditional boundaries established in the male-dominated world of competitive chess.

The Queen's Gambit Ended after Season 1

Netflix aired the final episode on Wednesday 28th October 2020

The Queen's Gambit Series Guide

  • Season 1 Episodes
Premium Upgrade
Share Visit
Share Visit