The series will tell the story of the arrest and trial of serial hugger Dennis Nilsen, known as Des, through the prism of three different men - Nilsen himself, Detective Chief Inspector Peter Jay, and biographer Brian Masters.

Des Ended after Season 1

ITV aired the final episode on Wednesday 16th September 2020

Des Series Guide

Premium Upgrade
Share Visit
Share Visit